IPCS BLOG

Remote Control Switch on fingertips
Posted On: 23 October 2014 | By:IPCS

Communications between deaf mute and a normal person have always been a challenging task. The project aims to facilitate people by means of a glove based deaf mute communication interpreter system. The glove is internally equipped with five flex sensors, tactile sensors and accelerometer. For each specific gesture, the flex sensor produces a proportional change in resistance and accelerometer measures the orientation of hand. The processing of these hand gestures is in Arduino. The concatenation of letters to form words is also done in Arduino. In addition, the system also includes a text to speech conversion (TTS) block which translates the matched gestures i.e. text to voice output


Tags:  

POST YOUR COMMENT

SEARCH HERE

ARCHIVES

Automation Training Cochin

Shenoy's Junction, MG Road
Ernakulam, Kerala, India
0484 404 6664,
mail@ipcsautomation.com


View Larger Map

Automation Training Coimbatore

Ram Nagar, Gandhipuram
Coimbatore, TN, India
04224223664, 9585526664
cbr@ipcsautomation.com


View Larger Map

Automation Training Calicut

Railway Link Road,
Calicut, Kerala, India
0495 - 401 6664, 3236034,
info@ipcsautomation.com


View Larger Map

Automation Training Mumbai

Sector 15, Vashi,
Navi Mumbai, India
+91 9539 09 6664
mumbai@ipcsautomation.com


View Larger Map

Automation Training Qatar

Wadi Al Raha Street,
Nuaija (43), Doha - Qatar
00974 66526664, 30012909
qatar@ipcsautomation.com


View Larger Map

Automation Training Trivandrum

Rema Plaza, S.S.kovil Road,
Thampanoor, Trivandrum, Kerala.
+91 99464 46664
trivandrum@ipcsautomation.com

Automation Training Chennai

SHEFFIELD TOWERS ,4TH STREET,
VILLIVAKKAM,CHENNAI-600 049
044-43530345​
chennai@ipcsautomation.com

Automation Training Dubai

Suntech Tower, Office # 205
Dubai Silicon Oasis, Dubai, U.A.E
+971-50-3831877, +971-50-3831866
dubai@ipcsautomation.com

Automation Training Saudi Arabia

Al-olaya street, P.O.Box: 15425.
Riyadh 11444, Saudi Arabia,
+966 554385530
e-mail: riyadh@ipcsautomation.com